Yep I’ve been sort of at this for nine weeks now!  And since my last post, this is where I’m at.

Since being back on track after the new year I’ve been doing better.   I started back strong the 5th of this month and been doing pretty well.  I ran on the treadmill 4 times that week, but didn’t make it to my classes.  But then this past week I made it to both Tuesday and Saturday class and I mastered the elliptical!!!  Yes, I did it! I would not allow myself to get off it until my 45 minutes were up.  And on Friday I was on it for a whole hour and went for a distance of 5 miles!! Yea me!!!

So far in January I’ve been to the gym 10 out of 18 days.  I had to take today off, I am very sore from yesterday and I did my 6 out of 7 days this week.

I also went a meeting at my gym Friday night.  They are holding a “Biggest Loser” competition.  (At an additional cost of course)  But you get a group class once a week, a challenge day once a week, personal trainers to help and motivate you, t-shirt, 1 30 minute 1-1 training session to get you started, training sheets and logs, weigh-ins once a week and before and after pics.  The winner will get a 1 year membership for free and it runs for 12 weeks.  I’ve been thinking about it.  I’m afraid of not making the weekly challenges which you need to to help build points for your team.  And I’m afraid of not losing weight.    You’re weight loss/gain not only effects you but also the team you’re assigned to.  And I’m also concerned over the cost ($100).  I just put down money for the gym and now that.  But you work with a lot of people and maybe it’s the motivation I need.  I have yet to lose weight!!  With all the visits to the gym this month, I still have yet to lose any weight!!!  And I think (know) it’s my eating.  I just am having issues changing it.

I’m trying, but this is harder than what I thought it would be.  I thought it would be easy.  I’m not doing anything and now I’m at they gym doing a lot.  I should lose something, right?

