Okay, I don’t even know what day I’m on anymore!  I fell off the wagon and it rode off without me!! 😦

With having the winter break, and working for a school district, I was off for 2 weeks; you would have thought I would have spent more time at the gym.  Wrong!! I was running around a lot, the kids were sick and we went away to visit our good friends.   I took my stuff with in hopes of running, but it didn’t happen.  So I was definitely going to do it when I got home but the baby got a virus and had a fever of 102+ for 3 days and only wanted me.  So me going anywhere wasn’t going to happen.   And before I knew it break was over and a week and a half passed and I did squat!  (Well I didn’t even do that! hehehe)

So where am I today??

I actually did not put on any weight on my hiatus!!!!  Which I was extremely shocked when I stepped on the scale this Monday.  My measurements haven’t changed either.  Then I think what would have happened if I was working out.  Oh well, can’t think of that, at least I didn’t gain!

Second, I have been at the gym every day this week so far.  I think I do much better in a structured scheduled day than I do on days where I’m just hanging out and ‘I will get there when I get there’.  My schedule is drop kids off at daycare, go to work, go to the gym, pick kids up from daycare, go home.  And as long as I stick to that, I think I’ll be okay.  And I won’t have another two weeks off until next winter break so by then I should be more disciplined!!!

My next big issue I need to tackle is diet, and that is a HUGE issue!!  But I’m not losing nearly as much as I thought I would with how much I am/was going to the gym.  It’s been about 2  months and I’ve only lost 4 pounds and that has a major illness included that helped greatly with that loss.  So I know I need to work on that I just don’t know what, how, when . . . .

So please send all the encouragement you can cause I need all the help I can get!!!!!

