Day19:  Okay, what’s going on, I’m going to the gym 6 out of 7 days and I don’t lose weight!!  What the heck! My eating has only slightly improved but it definitely hasn’t gotten worse.  Not even a pound.  Well I still went, right after work.  I didn’t have as much time as I would have liked so I only got to hop on the treadmill for 45 minutes; no weights. But I did okay.  I did  3 minute walk at 3.3 mph and 5 minute jog at 4.7 mph for a total of 3.07 miles in the 45 minutes.  Not too bad for a novice.   But my legs were definitely sore, especially my calves.

Day 20: I ran off as soon as hubby got in.  I got there a couple of minutes before my 7 o’clock class.  I hopped on the treadmill for a little warm-up and did 5 minutes.  Then we had class.  It was more weights this week.  It was fun and went by quickly.  I would say 10% cardio and 90% weights; but my heart was going the whole time because of the weights.  I like Donna, she does a good job.

It’s been hetic trying to get to the gym but I think I finally got my schedule down.
Sunday= morning while the older one is at Sunday School
Monday = right after work, before I get the boys
Tuesday = 7 pm for class
Wednesday = right after work again
Thursday = OFF
Friday = 8 pm after hubby is home and kids are more settled
Saturday = 8:30 am class

And I just have to stick to the schedule and make it part of my daily routine for now untill I lose the weight and then cut back to 3 days a week.

