Day 16: Yesterday I went to the gym to meet my trainer.  I warmed up on the treadmill for 15 minutes and then we hit the weights.  We did some free weights and a bunch of machines.  We worked on arms, back chest, legs, pretty much everything.  The only thing I had trouble with was the shoulder press because of my rotator cuff.  I just couldn’t do it.   So we’re going to hold off on that for a little bit.

We then discussed what my schedule should be and it pretty much looks like this:
Mon.  45m on treadmill and weights
Tue. Class cardio/strength
Wed. 45m on treadmill and weights
Thur.  OFF
Fri. 45m on treadmill (maybe weights) *last session with trainer is next friday and we’ll finalize the schedule
Sat. morning class of cardio/some strength
Sun. treadmill only

Day 17: Holy crap! I went to class this morning and it kicked my butt!  She decided to do 80% strength and only 20% cardio.  Well only 12 hours earlier I did all weights.  So I was getting my butt kicked.  I saw my trainer as I was leaving and we’re going to re-think our Friday sessions with having that class in morning.  I really think I’m going to feel it in the morning tomorrow, but I need to push through and get my butt on that treadmill.

