Ok, so the hubby has strep, AGAIN, and I’m behind.  But I’ll have you all know I haven’t slacked off because of it!!

Day 13: I went to the gym and did a class! I think I’m going to like it and there were nice people there.  And the instructor was really nice too.  So now I have a Saturday class and a Tuesday class.  It was titled Strength Intervals but it was a bunch of cardio using items.  A lot like my Saturday class, but that’s fine.  She does a 1/2 hour of abs before the 7 o’clock class but I’m not sure I’m ready for that.  She suggested that I come 10 minutes at the end to do some.  Maybe starting January.

Day 14: I hopped on the treadmill and walked for 3 minutes at 3.2 mph and ran (jogged) at 4.7 for 5 minutes and went back and forth with that for 45 minutes.  I’m doing pretty good and at those speeds I broke the 3 mile mark.  So at this point it may be possible to do a 5k in under 45 minutes!  YAY!

Day 15: I TOOK THE DAY OFF!!  6 out of 7 days ain’t bad for a novice.

Tomorrow I have my training appointment at 8 (at night).  So we’ll see how that goes.

