Boy do I hate when little children vomit!  I feel so helpless.  All you can do is watch them and wait until they’re done.  Well it’s even worse at 2:30 in the morning! The littlest one was finally giving me a good sleep and I was violently ripped from a dream by the sounds, smell and feel of puke all over me and our nice king sized bed.

Yes, our oldest sleeps with us.  He’s two and my husband, and I quote, “Likes sleeping with his little buddy.”  I don’t really care but I know it’s going to be harder and harder to get him into his own bed when the time comes.

But back to puke fest.  So I yell at my hubby, who’s still fast asleep to wake up, our son’s throwing up and he needs to turn the light on.  Before I knew what was happening my son was sitting in the bathtub crying and my hubby was walking out telling me to go in there and clean him up, he’d take care of the bed.  I just looked at him and told him that he couldn’t have at least talked to our son and showed a little compassion.  I found out a bit later that he was a bit grumpy because  apparently he didn’t believe me that our son was sick so he stuck his hand out first and put it in a pile of puke.

There I am stripping and bathing our crying, shaking, helpless little boy while hubby was finding his wits and changing the bed sheets and starting a load of laundry.   Puke is never fun to cleanup especially when it is remnants from dinner which we had eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and milk.  It took a lot in me not to throw up!  Eggs do not smell good coming out!

We all got cleaned up and changed and climbed back into bed when round two began.   Yup, he threw up on our clean sheets!  So I go and clean him up again, luckily we didn’t need another bath, and hubby’s changing the sheets.  This time we’re a little smarter and put towels down.

Ding – ding let round three begin.  I’s now 3:30 in the morning but we definitely have our game faces on and we catch it all on the towels.  We go back to the bathroom and try our best to rinse out the mouth and clean our face and hands.  Set up new towels on the bed and climb back in.

Just when we think it’s over, our son climbs out of bed, hubby jumps up to follow and he goes into the bathroom and starts throwing up in the bathtub.  Then he sneezed and out came eggs from his nose.  Oh so gross!  But you can’t react too much because you don’t need the crying to start again.  After they’re all cleaned up and back into bed, he climbs into my arms and passed out within a minute; at 4 in the morning.  He had nothing left.  And thankfully he stayed asleep until I woke him a little after 10:30 this morning.

We’ve eaten some toast, drank some juice water (water with a splash of juice) and laid on the couch watching Cars.  He is now playing on the floor with his cars and I have a screaming two month old on my lap.  It never ends, does it?

