We had our son on April 17th as planned but a bit later.  Four emergency c-sections came in and bumped us.  So instead of an 8:30ish birth time.  He was born at 10:51 in the morning.  Everything went well and we are both doing well.  He was 8 pounds and 7 ounces and 20 3/4 inches long.   He sleeps all the time, more so than my first son.  I am not handling recovery as well as the first time around.  I had to take pain meds this time.  Which is part of the reason why I think he sleeps more.  I am definitely less mobile but am trying my best.  It definitely makes you question a third.  But my desire in a couple of years will most likely out weigh my memories.  They (docs) say my sugar looked fine, I go for a test in 8 weeks to get the definite results but I’m back on sugar for now.  However I am trying to be better and not overdose.  That’s it for now!

