I can’t believe there are only 6 days left before our family goes from 3 to 4.  This time next week there will be another baby boy gracing the world with his presence and I’m not sure if my 2 year old is ready.   He’s such a mommy’s boy.  He cuddles and clings any chance he can get.  I really don’t think he will adjust very well.

I, on the other hand, am definitely ready to be not pregnant.  I am so tired of watching everything I eat, checking my sugar 4 times a day and getting shots.  Oh, and measuring and spacing meals out every 3 hours.  I just want pizza!!!  I can definitely sympathize with a diabetic at this point.  I don’t know how anyone can do this for the rest of their lives!  I can barely make it 8 weeks.

And on top of all that, I’ve been having contractions for 2 weeks now.  It’s now up to about 10 a day.  But since it’s nothing ‘regular’ (which it really isn’t) they send me on my way and tell me that they’ll either see me on the 17th or when I’m having them every 5 minutes for over an hour!  So I grin and bear it.

At least I am done working!!!!  Well at least going to work, those yahoos will be calling me every 5 minutes with questions.  And definitely emailing me all the time.

As I said, I’m definitely ready to not be pregnant but am I ready to be a mom to 2, hmmmm, the jury is still out on that one!!

