I had an appointment last Thursday and it was okay.  I had 2 mild contractions while hooked up to the machine and the baby’s heart rate dipped low but didn’t stay low and came back up on his own.  Things they are now watching more closely.

Then I went to pick up my son and he had a fever.  Since I can’t afford to take any days off from work he stayed home with hubby.   He didn’t throw up until Saturday morning and his fever finally broke around Saturday afternoon, just when we lost electric.  Yep from 6 at night until 11 the next morning we had no power.  By the morning the house temp was in the low 50s (Fahrenheit).  So we packed ourselves up and off to my mom’s we went.  Of course we are only 2 miles away from her.  But we went back once the house warmed up some.

Today I had another visit, of course.  The ultra-sound went well and I had two contractions again.  But his heart rate was very good.  He seems to have a higher heart rate in the afternoon.  But that just means he takes after the rest of the family, NOT MORNING PEOPLE!!! ; )  Then the diabetic clinic called.  They are upping my doses again!  My breakfast, lunch and bedtime shots are all increasing by 2 – 4 units.  Will this never end???  Okay, it will, in 5 weeks!

