images.jpgWell, there are only 7 more weeks left to the race and I think I’m going to be ready

We went to the park again today. We were scheduled to run 1 mile and we decided to aim for 1.5 miles and we ended at 1.6 miles! Our ending time was 20:18. Not too bad since we were talking most of the time and running on some inclines. It was cool this morning so temperature wise it was a nice run, which we hadn’t had in a while. Our next run, on Monday, will be for 2 miles! So hopefully this time it will go well and I’ll finish it without walking any of it.

Tomorrow I’ll be doing some cross training again. It seems to be helping. But I definitely have to build up my lungs more because I am always winded. I’m skipping the bike for this one, my butt is still recovering from the last ride. : ) So I’ll be up bright and early again since my day is busy. Actually this whole week coming up will be early morning runs; before work. I absolutely hate getting up but once I’m out I like morning runs better because the temperature is cooler and it gets me going for the rest of the day. But I really don’t like morning runs, especially when I do have to get up a 5 am!!

Oh, I almost forgot! I officially signed up for my race. I know, I know, I should have done it sooner. But I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to do it. So it’s done! I’m locked into the race whether I’m ready or not, but I’ll be ready.

