images.jpgThis week’s schedule is planned out like this: 1.5, 1.75, 2.0. Yep, only 3 days to increase a quarter mile each time.

The first day we run 1.5 miles on the track. I definitely feel like I’m dying now. I finish, running the whole time, at 17:33. Wow, I still got under my 3 minute mark. It was hard but we did it.

The second day we run we do 1.75 miles . I crash at 1.25. I can’t go on. I have to stop. I am so pissed. My legs feel like dead weights. I finish out the last 1/2 mile in walking and running spurts. I finish a little over my mark of 3 min./quarter. I do it 21:25. Well, I guess 3:04/quarter isn’t too bad. My running partner did it. I was very proud of her. I don’t know how she did it. Is it my weight finally catching up with me? I am so sore and tired but I can’t give up. I was at least going to give it a month, and a month I will.

Our third running day of the week and we have to do 2 miles. WHAT!? I couldn’t even do 1.5 the last time. Well, all I can do is give it my best shot. We went over to the park again. We didn’t go there the last two times because we were running in the morning (5:30am) and it’s really creepy over there at that time. We also had bad fog those days too. It was a scene from a horror movie. But today we were running in the evening, so back to the park we go. It was so humid. Three-fourths into the run and I was ready to give up. Let me just get to the mile mark. Okay, I’m here, I can get to the 1.25 mark. And I did, now lets keep pushing through, the 1.5 mark isn’t that far. Uh-oh, is that my taco I taste?! Great, and now I’m wheezing. I’ve got to stop, but I’m so close to the 1.5 marker. So I push it until then. I barely can talk and I tell my running partner to keep going, she can do it. I am so disgusted with myself. I am supposed to be running 2 miles today. How am I going to be ready for this race? I walk the rest of the way to the 2 mile mark. My final time is 25:00. A whole minute pass my goal. My partner completed it in 22:10. WOW, how can she do that? And why can’t I?

Well I gave it the month. I’m getting worse and I only lost ONE pound during this whole month! What’s the point? I just feel like giving up.

