images.jpgMy first day of running was a Friday afternoon. All I had to do was 1/2 a mile. That’s not too bad, what’s 1/2 a mile, it’s only 2 laps around the track, I can surely do that. Yeah right, it wasn’t that easy. I did complete it but I thought I was going to die. Okay, well not really die but it took a whole lap of walking to be able to breathe normal again. But at least I didn’t have to do this again for another 2 days.

The second run was better. I actually went a whole minute faster. I wasn’t planning on cutting out that much time but apparently I was running that slow the first time.

The third time was even a little better. I might be able to do this after all. It’s been a week and it wasn’t going as bad as I thought it would. I’m not sore and I ran half a mile in 5:33. Not to shabby for someone who doesn’t run.

But wait a second, does that say 3/4 of a mile for our next run?!?

